Uncategorized

Preparing for Uni and Starbucks coffee

 Okay take two – stupid computer refreshed the page 😦

So i just completed my registration for my final year at university. But as usual the site which my uni uses for the whole school to register for their new years modules etc all at the same time, hit an all new record. Because the site crashed within the first 15minutes of opening. So an hour and a half later i managed to register for my final year and change one of my modules – which i realised too late that i had choosen badly for through early registration – anyone every realised they choose the class with the dodgy lecturer? Ewk

 But a bit of advice for people going to uni for the first time –

1. Go into uni to register for the first time if they have a assistance day, it will not only make your registration so much easier and stree free.

2. Try and find someone who has done your degree or has done some of the modules your interested in for advise. I realised quickly that advise from people who have been through it will be invaluable because it prepares you for classes which are hard and you need to prepare early for or are just hidious or the lecture is just terrible.

3. But altho this kinda challenges the 2nd point if you really want to try some thing new, even if you’ve heard some bad stuff about a class/lecturer, if you really want to dont let any one stoip you. Just be prepared to put in the extra effort.

4. Outside classes, dont be afriad to try new and exciting things because your scared of having to be the newbie in front of others who may be very experienced. This is something i failed at that i really regret and has made me determined to make the most of my final year and if i hopefully get back into uni for another 2years i will throw myself into new experiences and try not be so scared of peoples reactions because your fears are 100 times worse that what the reality really is, because most people are incredibly nice and willing to help you get through the newbie moments 🙂 and any people who are mean are not worth your time to notice because they are nasty on the inside and need to turn it against others to make them feel better. You can only be you and trying to be someone else is only wasting the potential that is already there to be YOU! 🙂

 But on a lighter note altho there are things i regret from uni, i have met some amazing people and made friends that i will have for the rest of my life. 😀 But also i had a random coffee craving when i got home from work. SO for the first time since my exams, when caffine becomes a huge part of my dietry requirements, not the greatest diet but it works for me :). So today i broke out my fancy(not really) coffee filter, starbucks ground and the awesome caramel flavour syrup that my mum got me for my birthday. And two spoonfuls of coffee and two spoonfuls of the syrup in my filter with hot water – 3minutes later and plunging (hehe)later the yumminess was complete. Because im not much of a coffee drinker at home, altho i love to go to starbucks with my girls from uni, this worked really well and gave me the fix that i wanted, very like a Caramel macchiato. So not something to shout about but i was impressed and really happy.

Hope your summer went well and that all of yous back at school/uni are all ready and having fun 😀

Maebhe x

6 thoughts on “Preparing for Uni and Starbucks coffee

  1. I happen to be writing to make you know what a cool encounter my wife’s child had using yuor web blog. She realized so many issues, most notably how it is like to possess an amazing teaching mood to make folks clearly know precisely various advanced subject matter. You truly surpassed her expectations. Thanks for presenting such invaluable, trustworthy, edifying not to mention cool tips about the topic to Mary.

    1. Thank you so much for letting me know what you and you ‘wifes child’ thought of my little blogginess. Your comment was so nice and made my day. I am very new to this and am looking to improve. But thank you again and i hope that what i said helped in some small way and the best of luck for her return to school/college/uni 😀
      Maebhe

  2. I think this is among the most important info for me. And i am glad reading your article. But want to remark on some general things, The site style is wonderful, the articles is really nice : D. Good job, cheers

  3. I will right away clutch your rss as I can’t to find your e-mail subscription link or e-newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Please allow me know in order that I may just subscribe. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

