Uncategorized

Awesomeness Smoothie

Okay so while im gona review Full Blooded next time im on because i’ve had a bit of a bloggie marathon and i just wanted to squeeze this in at the end. This is an awesome and delicious smoothie –>

Banana and Peanut Butter smoothie!

okay so i found this on Pinterest which is my new fav thing, which i am incredibly late in discovering – but thats just me.

So here is the recipe: http://pinterest.com/pin/408138784949975567/

Ingredients:

1 frozen banana,

3 oz vanilla yogurt,

1/4 cup milk,

little less than 1/4 cup peanut butter

= 1 protein rich creamy smoothie

Method:

Throw everything into a blender and just blitz

I added banana milk to increase the banana-ness ๐Ÿ™‚ and you dont have to use frozen bananas – you can use normal banana’s and its just a little more fluid, while the frozen bananas are more icey, like a slushie.

And i have tried this a couple of times now and it works really well for me, because i am kinda on a bit of a health trip and my worst habit is that i am a late night eater and because i get hungery and then cant sleep i end up eating even later if i try not to eat. And i have found that if i drink this it helps fill me up and help lessen my night cravings, which is just unhealthy because it means you dont sleep right because your body has to keep working digesting when its trying to sleep. ๐Ÿ™‚

Again ramble ramble.

Maebhe

2 thoughts on “Awesomeness Smoothie

  1. Whatโ€™s Happening i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I have found It positively helpful and it has aided me out loads. I hope to contribute & assist other users like its aided me. Great job.

Leave a Reply

