Tea Blog · Uncategorized

Tea Blog: The Hobbit and Christmas

Tea-in-hand: lets go 🙂

  Ok so i consider myself a pretty avid reader, i am one of those people that it takes only one word, line, phrase, image or even music that reminds of a scene in a book or a character and i need to go home and re-read it. But clearly due to the fact that i am a bit of a cabbage patch child in comparison to the rest of my family who have absolutly no interest in reading despite my efforts, i have apparently been deprived a part of my fantasy childhood by the simply fact that i have never read The Hobbit, nor any other J.R. R. Tolkin novel. I did try once but by the third page where all he had seemed to have done was describe grass i gave up, although admittedly this was a long time ago, when my interests were very focused on dragons and Harry Potter.
  
So because of all build up surrounding the soon to be released movie i have finally bought and plan on reading the hobbit as my december read and hope to have its, probably not so much a review as it is too well a loved and analysised book for a newbie like me to do, but more a description of my experience and what i thought about it. And probably a comparison with the movie which im planning to see, very soon so i am doubly excited for this month. And just in case i have watched all the Lord of the Rings movies and loved them – Aragorn and Legolas, sigh ;D

VLUU L100, M100  / Samsung L100, M100

Plus this also gives me a chance to show a little of my christmas decorating, as a student its all on a mini scale, including my mini christmas tree 🙂 which i love and my little reindeer decorations. CHristmas really is one of my favourite times of year, due to the acceptance surrounding drinking ridiculous amounts of hot chocolate, writing christmas cards, going crazy with the tinsel and annoying people to death with christmas carols. OOO and of course reading and watching numerous versions os a Christmas Carol by Dickens, one of my all time favourite books and general gets pulled out for a re-read this time of year.

So: Are you’s gona read the book before seeing the film?
And Whats your favourite Christmas reads?

and as always i love feedback on how im doing 🙂

Happy Holidays

Maebhe x

Leave a Reply

