Uncategorized

Boston Marathon 2013

Even from the other side of the world, I have been trying to get my head around the tragedy which happened in Boston. Its hard to believe that this kind of thing still happens in the world and just wanted to send all my prayers and thoughts and hopes out to those in Boston who were impacted in anyway.

I also wanted to say thank you to all the amazing people, professionals, volunteers, runners and their friends and family who during the crisis, rather than fleeing. Ran into it to help people in any way they could. Of all the photos and footage which has been shown in Northern Ireland, hearing what people were willing to do to help, showed the true strength of humanity for me. Because despite their differences, the majority of people in this world aren’t willing to allow the 0.01% who have too much hate in them to ruin what good we have.

This reminded me of one of my favourite J. R. R. Tolkien quotes;

Sending all my love, prayers, and well wishes,
Maebhe x

There is some good in this world. And its worth fighting for. (The Two Towers)

20130416-222953.jpg

Leave a Reply

