Uncategorized

DIY: Hollow Book/Book Clutch take 2

This was my second attempt at a hollow book slash book clutch. It was a lot easier than having to fiddle about with all the felt like in the original version. However it does leave a rougher finish inside. Im thinking about adding a paper lining. Something floral or pattern in a contrasting colour just to brighten it up a little but I was still very impressed with how it turned out. And this book – Necropolis by Anthony Horowitz is a little deeper than my first version. And I got it for a pound at The Works book and craft shop. So it hold my iphone purse, vasoline, lipstick- basically your night out essentials.

I know my original post was one of my most read posts, so i’d love to see any of your attempts.

20130826-194010.jpg

Mwah!
Maebhe

(Short & Sweet!)

Leave a Reply

