Surprise post: 14″ Cambridge Satchel in Purple

Okay so this is very different from my general posts. Fashiony things are not exactly my forte πŸ˜€
But I have been promising for a while that I had a surprise gift which came a little later than my birthday but that it was something that I was really excited to share with you.

Mum and Dad were incredibly generous on my birthday. This is something that I have been wanting for quite a while however being a student means that it was well beyond my reach. So mum & dad appearing with this I almost went into shock.

So this is a short & probably awful video of me briefly showing my little satchel. But briefly it is a 14″ purple Cambridge satchel. It has silver initials monogramed on the front in silver. ‘S M’ but I just use Maebhe.

So I thought that today would be a perfect day to show my little surprise despite the fact that I’ve had it for a while. But my bag hadn’t even had a chance to see the light of day. Its been neatly wrapped up in its dust bag, wrapped in bubble wrap and kept inside the box that it was delivered in.

But tomorrow is my first day at my masters & I felt like this was a special enough moment to break out the lovely new bag. It still has its lovely leather smell. To the point that its beginning to permeate my dorm room.

While I really want to keep this bag special to the point that I’m scared for it to leave the house. But mum keeps reminding me that it is a bag which will get better with wear and age. But I shocked me so much that I just
want to keep it safe.

I hope you liked this little video.

Mwah! Maebhe x

2 thoughts on “Surprise post: 14″ Cambridge Satchel in Purple

    • Why Thank you! πŸ™‚ It is a great bag and really hard wearing. I’ve been using it for university and just generally life, work etc. I think this would be a great bag for work. And the buckles really aren’t that bad or slow to open.
      In regards to space I find that mine holds quite a lot but remember that’s all very dependant on what size bag you buy. But I can fit a trade paperback, file block, purse etc in the main pocket and then I usually carry my phone,
      change purse and chapstick and other tiny things in the front pocket. And the longer you have it and the softer the leather gets the more you can fit in. So I would definitely recommend the Cambridge satchels. Admittedly a little
      pricey that’s why I got mine as my 21st birthday present but they really are a life long buy. Incredibly well put together. I think their worth it for the smell alone πŸ˜€
      Hope this helped & I will maybe do an update video & show my bag while its all filled out if you think that would help? πŸ™‚
      Maebhe

Leave a Reply

