Book Hauls · Tea Blog · Uncategorized

Teacup and Book Haul!

Hello again my lovelies,
Sadly this week has not gone exactly as planned. I had hoped to be visiting my friend in the apparently beautiful city of York- unfortunately evil train websites caused the price of the tickets to flux from £40 to £75 which I just couldn’t afford for a three day trip 😦 . This has resulted in me having a whole lot of spare time to float about Edinburgh, craft and to do hair experiments. Me plus too much spare time in January is always a dangerous thing because I honestly get bored very easily, and I find that there is a huge difference for me between enjoying my own company voluntarily and spending the day reading or crafting and having jack all else to do and therefore have no choice but to be on my own – suddenly the thought is not as appealing as it usually is. And often results in spenditure which is not healthy for the bank account in January which is always a little sad looking. sigh

This has resulted in a lot of walking but I did manage to squeeze in one fun day with my Edinburgh girlie’s before they had their own adventures to go off on. We ended up walking to the top of Arthurs seat and taking a drive out to the Fourth bridge and even over into Fife. But that is for another blog post because I need to check if the girls are okay with being on here, but I will fill you in on that adventure as soon as!

However first to my January mug haul- this is my first haul other than books so im very excited to show you’s everything.

The first mug was actually a gift from my amazing Portuguese flatmate here in Edinburgh – I had no idea she would get me anything so I am working on making it up to her already! But she brought me back from her travels home over Christmas a Portugal Starbucks mug! I love the Starbucks city mugs and this is my third as I already own a Northern Ireland one which I bought simply to bring to Edi- Represent haha :D. But I also own a Paris mug from my travels there just over a year ago now. And I love them both, so this will be a lovely addition to my collection!
20140122-001551.jpg

Next was a little splurge for myself! I was in my local Sainbury’s just grabbing a couple of last minute things I needed to cook for this evening and at the little shelves next to till was a little sale display of their little Christmas sets! I ended up picking a really cute little set of animal teacups made up of patchwork fabric patterns! 😀
20140122-001608.jpg
I’ve already christened the little Robin mug with my milk and honey before bed recipe. While I love Robins and name the ones which come to my garden every winter, I also have a love for ducks so I think might be my favourite.

And finally I got a mini book haul. The Armchair book shop in Edinburgh is literally the best second hand book shop I’ve ever been to!! The books I ended up buying were books two, three and four in Naomi Novak’s Temeraire series. I already own the first one which I found in an Oxfam charity book shop in Belfast last year in the old edition hardback. And I walked into the Armchair bookshop just for a little noisie and spotted these three books side by side – all of them hardback with two and three having the old edition covers and the fourth having the fancy new edition cover with the built in bookmark ribbon which I love! I was an absolute find and a steal at only £9 for all three hardbacks (that’s with a little bit of student discount too). But for books which retail in Waterstones etc for £14-15 each- this is amazing!! 😀
20140122-001623.jpg

I hope you’s enjoyed this little haul! I am currently working on a crafting/crochet project which isn’t something I’ve ever posted about but is something I love to do and is a great stress reliever! (And really handy for cheap and easy Christmas presents) So I might put a little post up and see if anyone’s interested. I’m also working on my first post for my second blog Moxie Maebhe, which is going to a hair tutorial for doing rag curls and a little blog on the experimenting I’ve been doing with them to achieve good curls without all the heat damage I was suffering from using a curling iron. But ill out a little note up here when its done. And finally I finished Christine feehans Dark Wolf and it was awesome so lets hope I can get a review up soon! (fingers crossed)

Thank you & Mwah!
I’ll be back soon,
Maebhe xx

Leave a Reply

