Book Hauls · Tea Blog · Uncategorized

Tea blog: Spring in Edinburgh (& mini book haul)

Today is my day off & despite having a short meeting this morning I have been free have a little time to relax & getting a little bit of shopping on – this included a small book haul from Waterstones & a little bit of birthday present shopping but I can’t share any of those details here incase she’s reading 🙂

However the best thing about today so far has been the fact that I have been able to see the first real signs of spring coming to Edinburgh this year!

I really can’t wait to see the city when the weather has finally began to brighten up & I no longer have to wear my giant bright pink ski coat just to survive the walk to uni! From my window in costa the clouds have came out again & have hidden the sun. But on my first walk into Princes st there was sun & even the wind which never seems to go away here was warmer than normal.

The flowers have also started to bloom here which also an encouraging sight & makes the walk from uni to town all the nicer. I decided to take a tiny denture through the Meadows today (a grassy walking area near campus) and all the little flowers starting to bloom was beautiful

20140228-151025.jpg Can you see me? Hello!

20140228-151356.jpg

I decided to end my day of freedom in costa – wanted a little treat so I ended up getting a toastie & chai tea from costa – yum yum 🙂

But back to books!

So as today was a little bit of a splurge/treat day I also managed to get 3 books at Waterstones. I haven’t been able to afford to go ‘new’ book shopping in ages now but have been living of second hand book finds (which are still awesome) & re-reads!

So the 3 books I managed to get are called;

-Half Bad by Sally Green
– Famgirl by Rainbow Rowell
– Dirty Magic by Jaye Wells

20140301-002902.jpg

These books are all new to me, fangirl has taken over my tumblr so I basically has to era to understand all the cuteness floating about the internet. Dirty magic I read about on Orbits newsletter & sounded amazing. But I think my best fin. Might be Half Bad which I hadn’t even heard about but he blurb dragged me in! Already a couple of chapters in but had to put it down to do uni work 🙂 so I will keep you updated on these reads & let u know what I think asap!!

Have you read any of these? I would love to her what you thought 🙂

Mwah!
Maebhe x

Leave a Reply

